Alex's Artwork

sihlver

Cartographer
Staff member
Cartographer
May 29, 2020
Texas
Hello everyone! If you didn't know my actual name is Alex :> I felt like sharing the artwork I've done over the past 3 years in hope of finding someone who has done art prints before. I'm interested in creating art prints of some of my better pieces because I feel like it'll be a fun experience for me.

Something to know about me is that I go into spurts of making art and I often have art block. I'm very judgmental about my artwork and I can easily point out my mistakes and where I could improve, but hey there's always room for improvement! I'm no expert when it comes to art and although I'm heading into AP Art next year I feel a bit flimsy about my art education. I haven't had a good art teacher so I've become more of my own teacher which has been quite rewarding in that I can keep everything at my own pace.

The media I typically use include watercolor, gouache, acrylic ink/acrylic paint, and fine tip markers and pens. My favorite material to paint on is watercolor paper because it's smoother and looks cleaner in my opinion. I have painted on canvas and canvas panels though I find it difficult to paint on because I like to use a variety of mediums in all my paintings.

I'd like to share a little bit about each of the pieces of artwork I've decided to share:

IMG_6209.jpg