Any artists out there?

ThatBariGal

Cartographer
Staff member
Cartographer
Settler
Dec 29, 2016
Auburn, Maine
there’s another post abt music, but i’m curious about art. do any of you guys draw or paint or do other forms of art? i really love art and talking to people about art!
anyways i’ll start off with myself and i hope you guys share your love/experience of or with art!

i’ve been drawing seriously for about 6 years. what got me into drawing was seeing all of the amazing art in anime’s like sailor moon, tokyo ghoul and attack on titan. i started off literally googling screen caps from those shows and drawing what i saw. i started off so bad but that process trained my eye really well. though i don’t really watch anime anymore, it’s impacted my art style so much! my favorite materials to use are my copics, prismacolor pencils, charcoal, and oil paint. i also plan on going to art school for illustration (my dream school is scad you guys should look it up it’s an amazing school) i mean that’s basically it for me how about you guys?

if you don’t know what to say i have some questions that u can answer :)
how did you get into art?
favorite medium(s)?
favorite thing to draw?
what’s the longest you’ve spent on a piece?
what’s your least favorite medium (and why)?
do people tell you that your skill is natural as if you didn’t work hard for it and are you upset abt it? (elaborate on it?)-i get told this sm it annoys me so much

i’ll also post a couple of things i’ve done but i think it’d be really nice if you guys could also share pieces you’re proud of!
i love hearing everyone’s stories so don’t be afraid to type some long thing like me lol i’ll read all of what you guys post <3
i really love seeing everyone’s art so don’t be afraid to show it off! you deserve some recognition <3
885B5888-5BD2-4C38-B23E-8CC3030E1640.jpeg

^^this was from an art show i was forced into before school was cancelled
9FB0D12D-96B5-4E2F-A47A-01D79ED3CDAB.jpeg