Friday February 26th Terraforming Competition!

JKDeathGod

EXEC
Staff member
Admin
Voyager
Pioneer
Feb 4, 2014
2,176
509
113
Canada
Minecraft Server IP: play.minecraft.io

Friday the 26th.
-5pm. EST
-2pm. PST
-4pm. Central
-10pm. London
If confused please use:

Time Zone Converter – Time Difference Calculator
Find the exact time difference with the Time Zone Converter – Time Difference Calculator which converts the time difference between places and time zones all over the world.

www.timeanddate.com

We'll be hosting a Luxwander Terraforming Build competition. You will get your own area on this plot where you can build something with the given theme. Plot sizes will be 75x75 in size. The theme will be given just before the starting time. The time you get to build is 1 hour and 30 minutes. After this time expires, we will judge your builds. (The sooner you get on Majestic the smoother it can get started. There must be a minimum of 4 participants or the competition will be cancelled. These competitions are strictly on terraforming and how you present land/organics and how you form it. Structures such as houses etc. will not be the main focus ever in these builds.

The winner will be given the Rookie Builder rank (If the winner already has a builder rank they can upgrade to the next rank (Capped at the 5th builder rank, "Pro"). You don't need to sign up, just show up on the Majestic server shortly before the start time of the competition, and let the staff know you would like to participate.

We will be once again separating into 2 brackets, however this time we want to have a regular league and a Pro league, "Who qualifies for pro league" you ask? Anyone with at lease pro rank is put into this bracket. This helps level the playing fields for our players who excel in building, and our staff members who are very capable with their creativity.

Terraforming buildcomp is 1 hour and 30 min. long.
@ /warp LuxTerraform3
You can visit /warp LuxTerraform for the first plot!
You can visit /warp LuxTerraform2 for the second plot!

Rules for this Build Competition :

1. Hacking will get you disqualified and permanently banned.
2. Be respectful.
3. You must claim your prize immediately after the competition or you will forfeit it.
4. Prize list is subject to availability and change.
5. RSVPing on the forum does not guarantee a spot.
6. Staff cannot claim a prize.
7. Please build inside the given area.
8. Do not build Inappropriate things.
9. Follow the General Luxwander rules.
10. World edit is NOT allowed.
11. Teaming up is not allowed.
12: Fireworks are not permitted on the plot during buildcomp.
13. Try to use all the space given.
14. Do not build dead or dying creatures.
15. The use of any Staff only perks are not permitted/ will not be taken into account when judging. ie. ASTools